What do I say Today

I walk a way with seas sea away,
On a bench I lay here along the hay,
If I may, what do I say,
What do I say, today..?

Said is sky, said are grays,
Sung are sands and the bays,
I want some pearl, fluent in the shine,
In set of commons, not confine,
Unusual, with none else it define,
I wait for the day, to say,
What do I say, today..?

I haven’t truly seen, even if I’ve been,
Thru the gem lean- what it mean,
What it say, from its ray,
I clay my words, to capture the day,
If I may, If I may,
What do I say, today…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

