Closed Eyes

Since your occurrence was first reported,
I have heard of a fire that blew the streets behind me,
I felt the heat deep,
I heard a bank was robbed of money, nearby, may be, your city…
I have felt an earthquake that shook the grounds,
& the rains that gave tears a way,
A woman, aged, used to call me with caring calls,
& I used to stay, as I was,
Then came the season of The Sun,
That turned hearts to dry flakes,
I had no blood retained,
Still,
I kept on,

&
Since your occurrence was first reported..,
I haven’t opened my eyes,
They haven’t seen no light, no darkness other than that they enfold,
No rays & no waves of air could make them blink,
For they so eagerly conserve,

You…

Abstract:- ‘Thou art precious’, said the character.

Leave a Reply

