Episode V: The Grey Ashes & the Sage

The substance of the signs I bethought for while,
I took the ashes to the sage’s isle,
He see them awhile & speak then to me,
-That those were the ashes of the serpent sessile,
I freed the snake as I followed the sign,
To reach the ashes, that to him consign,
Those ashes shall put flame to my burning scar,
& the tests of love shall then align,
& the tests of love shall then align…
The scar shall be alive, it shall burn, it shall bleed,
To kill that scar, to loss, shall lead,
To reach my love, devotion-lit,
Should survive the scar, I should sow the seed,
Should survive the scar, I should sow the seed…

Also, the sage made me see,
That my love is divine, in the occult it be,
It yearns for me as I do,
But this be its strange, sole way to me,
But this be the strange, sole way to me…

Abstract: He searches for the same orphic sage to cipher the message of his love. The Sage tells him to apply these ashes to his scar to make it alive. It shall pain, it shall bleed, but he shall get his love only when he survives this. If he indeed does, he shall receive further signals from love. The sage tells that his love is devoted to him, but this is the only way for it to attract him to its mystical world.

One comment on “Episode V: The Grey Ashes & the Sage

Leave a Reply

