Gotta Go…

Gotta go, but I don’t feel like…
I know I’m leaving,
It’s killing me,
But, I need to…
Gotta go…

I remember still,
& yes, I will,
When I saw you first,
My eyes fill-
With tears when I-
Can’t deny,
That I like you,
In me you lie,
Deep & firm,
For all this term,
Of my life,
Eyes confirm,
This allure,
Can’t I cure,
Passion & love,
I be sure,

hmm…

But,
gotta go…

Abstract:- This is a scenario when one has to leave some loved one while not feeling like doing so & the compromise is inevitable.

Leave a Reply

