I Remember Thee…

When I see the Sun & the bending tree,
When I feel the sunshine falling on me,
When I see a bunch of flowers be-
I remember thee, I remember thee…

When my memories hover here free,
Lost in them, when I spree,
& crowd the desires, when, for glee,
I remember thee, I remember thee…

When hopes I bear & dreams I see-
With the truth of the world, disagree,
When I want you here, more than me-
I remember thee, I remember thee,
I remember thee, I remember thee…

Abstract:- The character expresses how much he remembers & recalls the object of his affection & love. While his dreams & hopes disagree with the reality , he adds, while he wants his love more than himself, he still remembers his love.

2 comments on “I Remember Thee…

  1. […] I Remember Thee… (creatiogaudium.wordpress.com) Share this:MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  2. DeLeDesserts says:

    […] I Remember Thee… (creatiogaudium.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

