Listen, Listen & Learn My Ally…

Listen to the love that within me lie,
Feel the affection that flow through eye,
I see my friend, with my last sigh,
My dreams, desires shall with me die…

Care you not for you are not nigh,
Know you not of my deepest cry,
Seasons many, my heart pass by,
Listen , listen, learn my ally
Listen, listen & learn my ally…

Abstract:-  The character invites his dear ally to listen to the love lying within him, to perceive the affection that flows from his eye. He expresses his fear that his dreams & desires shall die with his last breath & sigh. He says that his ally, being not near to him to care for this , doesn’t  know of his deepest cries & the many seasons that pass by his heart. Thus, he , again, invites his dear ally to listen & learn this.

Relevant Word-Meanings:-
sigh:-to breathe out a deep breath that can be heard, esp. because you are tired, sad, pleased, or bored;
nigh:-near in time or space;

References for the Word-Meanings:-
Cambridge Dictionaries Online: http://dictionary.cambridge.org/

 

 

 

2 comments on “Listen, Listen & Learn My Ally…

  1. Ashutosh says:

    very nice…..

Leave a Reply

