O My Earth…

O my earth, high o worth,
Hold me firm & lend me mirth,
I wish I build, with my guild,
An edifice nice,which pleasure yield;
Don’t you shake away my dream,
It be so innocent-a tender scream,
Kill my bliss’s  aged dearth,
O my earth, high o worth,
O my earth, high o worth…

Abstract:- The fundamental, supportive force , the basis of all heights is symbolized as earth. She is addressed & requested to support & give happiness. Character presents his request to her not to destroy his innocent dream to build a nice edifice that give glee. He expresses his wish that she kill longstanding lack of happiness in his life.

Relevant Word-Meanings:-
o:- a variant spelling of;
mirth:- gladness and gaiety, especially when expressed by laughter;
edifice:-1. A building, especially one of imposing appearance or size.
2. An elaborate conceptual structure;
dearth:-A scarce supply; a lack;

References for the Word-Meanings:-
The Free Dictionary by Farlex: http://www.thefreedictionary.com/

Leave a Reply

