I’m Rotten Flesh…

Searching for life within my mesh,
I wish to feel me afresh,
Alas, remnants of my senses feel-
I’m dying, dead, I’m rotten flesh.. .

They kill me now, & yes they will,
I die, I rot, I decay, till,
-The masses of disorder that me rule,
Be cruel, rude, stubborn, still…

Abstract:- The character alive finds himself less of life & decaying like rotting flesh. He blames the masses of disorder that govern him for his status & expresses their unsoundness with his contempt for them.

Relevant Word-Meanings:-
Alas:-used to express sadness or regret;
Contempt:- a strong feeling of lack of respect for someone or something;

References for the Word-Meanings:-
Cambridge Dictionaries Online: http://dictionary.cambridge.org/

3 comments on “I’m Rotten Flesh…

  1. robbiehad says:

    This is great. I love the way your structure your posts. Great work!

  2. robbiehad says:

    you*

Leave a Reply

